STAFF DEPARTMENT LIST

 

Officers

 
 Main Switchboard  020 8255 2688
 Main Fax  020 8255 2687
   
Direct Dial 020 3908 then ext. number as below
   
Dorothy Kazel Reception Ext 3133
Dorothy Kazel Fax 020 3908 3183
 
Headteacher : Julia Waters
For the Headteacher’s office please contact the Headteacher’s PA
   

Designated Safeguarding

 
A.Watson ext 3161 
R.Gilmore ext 3168
J. McPeake ext 3197
S.Pearce ext 3182
LADO: 0208 545 3211/3179

 

Senior Leadership Team                                                                                                      

Name Position Ext @ursulinehigh.merton.sch.uk
Julia Waters Head Teacher 3122 lydia.torch 
Didier Adam Deputy Headteacher/6th Form/MFL 3140 didier.adam
Michelle Alexander Asst. Headteacher/Curriculum/Psychology 3164 michelle.alexander
Collette Farley Asst. Headteacher/Teaching & Learning/ITT/Psychology 3160 collette.farley
Eoin Kelly Deputy Headteacher/Standards/Geography 3135 eoin.kelly
Renu Randhawa Director of Finance and Operations 3123 Renu.randhawa
Tanya Rose Asst. Headteacher/KS5 Recruitment and Retention /UCAS 3143 tanya.rose
Nick Tucker Asst. Headteacher/Staff Dev./Ethos/Student Leadership/RE 3188 nick.tucker
Angela Watson Asst. Headteacher/Inclusion/Designated Child Protection Officer 3161 angela.watson

Headteacher’s PA’s

Lydia Torch Headteacher’s PA 3122 lydia.torch
Rachel Martin Headteacher’s Assistant PA 3181 rachel.martin

Head of Years

Ben Barton Science/Head of Year 12 3198 ben.barton
Kerry Connor RE / Head of Year 11 3158 kerry.connor
Laura Grant Geography / Head of Year 10 3186 laura.grant
Jenny Harriott French & German Languages / Head of Year 7 3150 jenny.harriott
Maria Hoban Geography/ Head of Year 13 3193 maria.hoban
Victoria Jefferies PE / Head of Year 8 3185 victoria.jefferies
Emer Hickey RE / KS3 Co-ordinator / Chaplaincy / Head of Year 9 3142 emer.hickey

Departments

Arts Faculty

Sarah Samuelson Head of Art 3191 sarah.samuelson
Rosephine Fernandes Art Teacher   rosephine.fernandes
Eva Ortega Arts Technician   eva.ortega
Louise Greene Music / Enrichment/Oxbridge Co-ordinator   louise.greene
Michael Lord Head of Drama 3189 michael.lord
Paul Williams Director of Music and Performance 3195 paul.williams

English Faculty

Saoirse Faughnan Associate Head of English 3127 saoirse.faugnan
Ellen Byrne English Teacher / Acting KS3 Co-ordinator   ellen.byrne
Chris Cook English / Y9 Co-ordinator/Oxbridge Co-ordinator   christopher.cook
Miki Footman English/KS3 Co-ordinator (Maternity Leave till Feb 2018   miki.footman
Andrea Hack English/KS5 Literature Co-ordinator   andrea.hack
Jonelle Hector English Teacher   jonelle.hector
Jane Lewis English   jane.lewis
Helen McCauley English /KS4 English Literature Co-Ordinator   helen.mccauley
Susannah Moffat English Language/ KS5 Co-ordinator   susannah.moffat
Patricia Preece English Intervention   patsy.preece
Bonnie-Lee Rodger Faculty Administrator/Cover Supervisor   bonnie-lee.rodger
Carole Johnson English Teacher   carole.johnson

Health and Well-Being Faculty

Business Studies

Michael Carragher Head of Business Studies and Economics 3131 michael.carragher
Chee Tan Business Studies/ BTEC Co-ordinator   chee.tan
Antoni Antoniou Business Studies/Computing Teacher   antoni.antoniou

Health & Social Care/Psychology

Michelle Alexander Asst. Headteacher/Curriculum/Psychology 3164 michelle.alexander
Ruth Facey Head of Health & Social Care 3131 ruth.facey
Collette Farley Asst. Headteacher/Teaching and Learning/ITT 3160 collette.farley
Rachel Pugh Health and Social Care Teacher   Rachel.pugh
Amy Spurr Head of Psychology 3193 amy.spurr

PE

Caitriona Doyle Director of Sports 3175 catriona.doyle
Rachel Corrigan PE / Sports Co-ordinator / Duke of Edinburgh rachel.corrigan
Vicki Jefferies PE/Head of Year 8   victoria.jefferies
Anne-Lise Torode PE/KS3 Co-ordinator anne-Lise.torode

Food

Rachel Hoyles Head of Food/Raising Achievement Co-ordinator 3128 rachel.hoyles

Humanities

Emma Nichols Head of Humanities/ Geography 3170 emma.nichols
Laura Grant Geography / Head of Year 10 3170 laura.grant
Eoin Kelly Deputy Headteacher/ Standards/Geography 3135 eoin.kelly
Maria Hoban Geography / Head of Year 13 3198 maria.hoban

History/Government & Politics

Lara Ridpath Head of History 3170 lara.ridpath
Debra Beale Head of Government & Politics/Acting Head of Health and Wellbeing   debra.beale
Charlotte Hamilton History/KS3 Co-ordinator (maternity leave till July 2016)   charlotte.hamilton
Luke Satterthwaite History teacher   luke.satterthwaite
Helen Stuart History teacher   helen.stuart

Sociology

Mark Yelland Head of Sociology   mark.yelland
Collette Farley Asst. Headteacher/Teaching & Learning/ITT/Psychology 3160 collette.farley

Mathematics Faculty

Tanya Rose Asst. Headteacher / KS5 Recruitment and Retention /UCAS 3134 tanya.rose
Laura Boyle Head of Mathematics   laura.boyle
Nerys Aberdeen Mathematics Teacher nerys.aberdeen
Rayife Atasoy Mathematics / Intervention   rayife.atasoy
Louise Backhouse School Direct Mathematics   louise.backhouse
Angela Boraston Mathematics Teacher   angela.boraston
Laura Boyle Head of Mathematics   laura.boyle
Rachel Donohue Mathematics Teacher/KS3 Co-ordinator   rachel.donohue
Jessica Graham Mathematics Teacher   jessica.graham
Seoighe Kearney Mathematics Teacher   seoighe.kearney
Georgia McNichol Mathematics Teacher   georgia.mcnichol
Rachel O’Neill Mathematics Teacher   rachel.oneill

MFL

Melanie Guillet-Siad Head of Modern Foreign Languages 3129 melanie.guillet
Didier Adam Deputy Headteacher/6th form/MFL 3140 didier.adam
Maria Lovett School Direct Modern Foreign Lanuages- Spanish   maria.lovett
Nuria Castro Modern Foreign Languages /Acting Head of Spanish   nuria.castro
Zoe Antell Modern Foreign Languages - German/French   zoe.antell
Rachael Gilmore Assistant Lead Inclusion/French and Spanish 3168 rachael.gilmore
Jenny Harriott French & German Languages / Head of Year 7 3150 jenny.harriott
Margaret Kenny Modern Foreign Languages – French   margaret.kenny
Maureen Phillips Head of German   maureen.phillips

RE

Sulumenty Odhiambo Head of RE 3154 sulumenty.odhiambo
Kerry Connor RE/ Head of Year 11 3158 kerry.connor
Emer Hickey RE / KS3 Co-ordinator / Chaplaincy / Acting Head of Year 9 3154 emer.hickey
Ingrid Miller-Edwards RE Teacher   ingrid.miller
Nick Tucker Asst. Headteacher/Staff Dev./Ethos/Student Leadership/RE 3188 nicholas.tucker

Science

Owen Nichols Head of Science 3159 owen.nichols
Elizabeth Fennemore Head of KS4 Science   elizabeth.fennemore
Alexander Rushforth Physics Teacher   alexander.rushforth
Jennifer Cotton Science / KS3 Co-ordinator   jennifer.cotten
Keryn Gallacher Chemistry   keryn.gallacher
Meera James Chemistry   meera.james
Gwen Le Doaré Head of Chemistry   gwen.ledoare
Caroline McColgan Science   caroline.mccolgan
Sophie Wardle Biology Teacher   sophie.wardle
Ryan Stobie Head of Physics   ryan.stobie
Geraldine Taylor Science / KS3 Co-ordinator   geraldine.taylor
Charlotte Vincent Lead Practitioner Science KS5 / Medics / STEM Co-ordinator   charlotte.vincent
John Waring Science Teacher   john.waring
Nicholas Creasey Principal Lab Technician 3165 nicholas.creasey
Nazifa Hossain Lab Technician 3157 madeleine.beale
Taiqiang Zhang Science Technician 3157 taiqiang.zhang

Technology Faculty

Jamie Forde Head of Product Design   Jamie.forde
Lucy Elton Head of Textiles   lucy.elton
Michelangelo Arteaga Technology Technician   michelangelo.arteaga

ICT and Digital Learning

Alison Simmons Head of Computing 3153 alison.simmons

SEN Department

Bridget O’Conor SENCO 3132 bridget.o’conor
Joanne Thompson Deputy SENCO English Teacher   joanne.thompson
Camilla Johnson SEN Reading Intervention teacher   camilla.johnson
Roberta Cousin SEN Administrator 3147 roberta.cousin
Ciara Laker HLTA/Lunchtime Club Leader   ciara.laker
Gina Lamb Dixon HLTA/Speech and Language Co-ordinator   gina.lamb
Sushmita Bhandari Learning Support Assistant – English Department   sushmita.bhandari
Maureen Cecil Learning Support Assistant – English Department   maureen.cecil
Nicholas Cunningham Learning Support Assistant – History Department   nicholas.cunningham
Christiana Heigl Learning Support Assistant – Science Department   christiane.heigl
Sandra Mallet Learning Support Assistant – English Department   sandra.mallet
Patricia Smith Learning Support Assistant – Maths Department   patricia.smith
Heather Smith Learning Support Assistant - Maths Department   heather.smith
Theresa Steedman Learning Support Assistant - Science Department   theresa.steedman
Emily Spencer Learning Support Assistant – English/ Maths Department   emily.spencer
Maria Lovett    Learning Support Assistant – Spanish    maria.lovett
Florrie Dunn   Learning Support Assistant   florrie.dunn
 Fay Bishop   Learning Support Assistant   fay.bishop

ESOL

Malgorzata Lasocka ESOL Teacher 3196 malgorzata.lasocka

Inclusion

Angela Watson Asst. Headteacher/ Inclusion/Designated Child Protection Officer 3161 angela.watson
Jacqueline McPeake Social Inclusion / Student Mentor / Child Protection Officer 3197 jacqueline.mcpeake
Rachael Gilmore Assistant Lead Inclusion/French/Spanish 3168 rachael.gilmore
Maria Kemp Parents’ Champion / Student Advocate   maria.kemp

Pastoral Assistants

Jane Andrews Upper School Pastoral Assistant 3179 jane.andrews
Sarah Pearce Lower School Pastoral Assistant 3182 sarah.pearce

Cover /Supply

Paula Crafts Cover Administrator 3155 paula.crafts
Angela Scott Cover Supervisor 3156 angela.scott
Antoinette Torto Cover Supervisor/ TA 3155 antoinette.torto
Bonnie-Lee Rodger Faculty Administrator/Cover bonnie-lee.rodger

HR/Payroll

Claudine Hughes Human Resources Advisor 3130 Claudine.hughes
Lisa Carey Payroll Officer 3187 lisa.carey

Finance Office

Jackie Mowatt Finance Officer 3136 jackie.mowatt
Salvina Barcellona DK Reception / Admissions Officer 3133 salvina.barcellona
Sheryll Ward Assistant Finance Officer 3137 sheryll.ward
Josephine Jasper Accounts Assistant 3137 josephine.jasper
Sarah Walford Finance Administrator 3163 sarah.walford

Staff Services

Jenny Ridge Admin   Assistant 3151 jenny.ridge

Students Services

Salvina Barcellona DK Reception / Admissions Officer 3167 salvina.barcellona
Sylvia Brown Student Services 3120 sylvia.brown
Jivya Sudra Student Services 3121 jivya.sudra     
Bernadette Young Attendance Officer 3144 bernadette.young

Site Team

Bob Jones Site Manager 3162 bob.jones
Henry Fadden Assistant Site Manager (Lettings)   henry.fadden
Graham Atkinson Assistant Site Manager   graham.atkinson
Gerald Gama Assistant Site Manager   gerald.gama
Andrew Johnstone Assistant Site Manager   andrew.johnstone

Health and Safety

Diane Lee Health and Safety Officer   diane.lee

Learning Resource

  Learning Resource Assistant (Librarian) 3174  

Sixth Form Support Team

Fiona McDonnell Sixth Form Study Co-ordinator Year 12 3193 fiona.mcdonnell
Mirta Tunon Sixth Form Study Supervisor Year 13 3193 mirta.tunon
Gale Williams Sixth Form Registrar 3199 gale

Statistics

Ed Okungbowa Data Analyst and Reporting Manager 3148 edward.okungbowa

Careers

Shirley Ward Careers Advisor (KS3 & KS4) 3172 shirley.ward
Tanya Oxlade UCAS Plus Co-ordinator 3171 tanya.oxlade

Catering

William Lindsay Catering Manager 3138 william.lindsay
Joyce Leslie Assistant Cook    
Jennifer Brown Catering Assistant    
Tracey Cooke Catering Assistant    
Agnieska Pierwiecka Catering Assistant    
Nancy Sloan Catering Assistant    
Reni Seldarova Catering Assistant    

Chaplain

Alana Murphy  Youth Minister School Chaplain (07847263919) 3149 alana.murphy 

Director of Extended Learning

Lisa Thefaut Director of Extended Learning 3177 lisa.thefaut
Marion Lyons Assistant Director of Extended Learning 3177 marion.lyons

Examinations

Maggi Chick Examinations Officer 3146 maggiec

IT Technicians

George Hanel Managing Director ID3 3145 george.hanel
Emil Ahmed IT Technician 3145 laptop.doctor
Jodie Hanel IT Technician/Laptop 3192 laptop.doctor
Chetan Pithadia IT Technician 3192 laptop.doctor
Johanna IT Technician 3192 laptop.doctor

Marketing

Emma Smedley Marketing & Communications Officer 3180 emma.smedley

Mid Day Supervisors

Jacqueline Collis Senior Midday Supervisor   jacqueline.collis
Irene Furlong Midday Supervisor    
Debra Lamond Midday Supervisor    
Margaret McHale Midday Supervisor    
Sumathy Vijendra Midday Supervisor    
Vida Gyamfi Midday Supervisor    
Yukiko Mccloughlin Midday Supervisor    

Police Officer

PC Daniel Hayward Police Officer 3141 daniel.hayward

Clerk to the Governors

Faye McGillian Clerk to Governors   faye.mcgillian

Chair of Governors:   Mr Clive Weeks