STAFF DEPARTMENT LIST

 

Officers

 
 Main Switchboard  020 8255 2688
 Main Fax  020 8255 2687
   
Direct Dial 020 8879 then ext. number as below
   
Dorothy Kazel Reception Ext 4333
Dorothy Kazel Fax 020 8879 4383
 
Headteacher : Julia Waters
For the Headteacher’s office please contact the Headteacher’s PA
   

Designated Safeguarding

 
A.Watson ext 4361 
R.Gilmore ext 4368
J. McPeake ext 4397
S.Pearce ext 4382
LADO: 0208 545 3211/3179

 

Senior Leadership Team                                                                                                      

Name Position Ext @ursulinehigh.merton.sch.uk
Julia Waters Head Teacher 4322  lydia.torch 
Didier Adam Deputy Headteacher/6th Form/MFL 4340 didier.adam
Michelle Alexander Asst. Headteacher/Curriculum/Psychology 4364 michelle.alexander
Collette Farley Asst. Headteacher/Teaching & Learning/ITT/Psychology 4360 collette.farley
Eoin Kelly Deputy Headteacher/Standards/Geography 4335 eoin.kelly
Renu Randhawa Director of Finance and Operations 4323 Renu.randhawa
Tanya Rose Asst. Headteacher/KS5 Recruitment and Retention /UCAS 4343 tanya.rose
Nick Tucker Asst. Headteacher/Staff Dev./Ethos/Student Leadership/RE 4388 nick.tucker
Angela Watson Asst. Headteacher/Inclusion/Designated Child Protection Officer 4361 angela.watson

Headteacher’s PA’s

Lydia Torch Headteacher’s PA 4322 lydia.torch
Rachel Martin Headteacher’s Assistant PA 4381 rachel.martin

Head of Years

Ben Barton Science/Head of Year 12 4398 ben.barton
Kerry Connor RE / Head of Year 11 4358 kerry.connor
Laura Grant Geography / Head of Year 10 4386 laura.grant
Jenny Harriott French & German Languages / Head of Year 7 4350 jenny.harriott
Maria Hoban Geography/ Head of Year 13 4393 maria.hoban
Victoria Jefferies PE / Head of Year 8 4385 victoria.jefferies
Caroline McColgan Science / Head of Year 9 4342 caroline.mccolgan

Departments

Arts Faculty

Sarah Samuelson Head of Art 4391 sarah.samuelson
Rosephine Fernandes Art Teacher   rosephine.fernandes
Eva Ortega Arts Technician 4391 eva.ortega
Louise Greene Music / Enrichment/Oxbridge Co-ordinator   louise.greene
Michael Lord Head of Drama 4389 michael.lord
Paul Williams Director of Music and Performance 4395 paul.williams

English Faculty

Saoirse Faughnan Associate Head of English 4327 saoirse.faugnan
Ellen Byrne English Teacher   ellen.byrne
Chris Cook English / Y9 Co-ordinator/Oxbridge Co-ordinator   christopher.cook
Miki Footman English/KS3 Co-ordinator   miki.footman
Andrea Hack English/KS5 Literature Co-ordinator   andrea.hack
Jonelle Hector English Teacher   jonelle.hector
Jane Lewis English   jane.lewis
Helen McCauley English /KS4 English Literature Co-Ordinator   helen.mccauley
Susannah Moffat English Language/ KS5 Co-ordinator   susannah.moffat
Patricia Preece English Intervention   patsy.preece
Bonnie-Lee Rodger Faculty Administrator/Cover Supervisor   bonnie-lee.rodger

Health and Well-Being Faculty

Business Studies

Michael Carragher Head of Business Studies and Economics 4331 michael.carragher
Chee Tan Business Studies/ BTEC Co-ordinator   chee.tan

Health & Social Care/Psychology

Michelle Alexander Asst. Headteacher/Curriculum/Psychology 4364 michelle.alexander
Ruth Facey Head of Health & Social Care 4331 ruth.facey
Collette Farley Asst. Headteacher/Teaching and Learning/ITT 4360 collette.farley
Rachel Pugh Health and Social Care Teacher   Rachel.pugh
Amy Spurr Head of Psychology 4393 amy.spurr

PE

Caitriona Doyle Director of Sports 4375 catriona.doyle
Rachel Corrigan PE / Sports Co-ordinator / Duke of Edinburgh 4375 rachel.corrigan
Vicki Jefferies PE/Head of Year 8   victoria.jefferies
Anne-Lise Torode PE/KS3 Co-ordinator 4375 anne-Lise.torode

Food

Rachel Hoyles Head of Food/Raising Achievement Co-ordinator 4328 rachel.hoyles

Humanities

Emma Nichols Head of Humanities/ Geography 4370 emma.nichols
Laura Grant Geography / Head of year 10 4370 laura.grant
Eoin Kelly Deputy Headteacher/ Standards/Geography 4335 eoin.kelly
Maria Hoban Geography / Head of Year 13 4398 maria.hoban

History/Government & Politics

Lara Ridpath Head of History 4370 lara.ridpath
Debra Beale Head of Government & Politics/Acting Head of Health and Wellbeing   debra.beale
Charlotte Hamilton History/KS3 Co-ordinator (maternity leave 01 July 2016)   charlotte.hamilton
Luke Satterthwaite History teacher   luke.satterthwaite
Helen Stuart History teacher   helen.stuart

Sociology

Mark Yelland Head of Sociology   mark.yelland
Collette Farley Asst. Headteacher/Teaching & Learning/ITT/Psychology 4360 collette.farley

Mathematics Faculty

Nerys Aberdeen Mathematics Teacher  4334 nerys.aberdeen
Rayife Atasoy Mathematics / Intervention   rayife.atasoy
Louise Backhouse School Direct Mathematics   louise.backhouse
Angela Boraston Mathematics Teacher   angela.boraston
Laura Boyle Head of Mathematics   laura.boyle
Rachel Donohue Mathematics Teacher/KS3 Co-ordinator   rachel.donohue
Jessica Graham Mathematics Teacher   jessica.graham
Rebecca Jones Mathematics Teacher (Maternity leave from 7/10/16)   rebecca.jones
Seoighe Kearney Mathematics Teacher   seoighe.kearney
Georgia McNichol Mathematics Teacher   georgia.mcnichol
Rachel O’Neill Mathematics Teacher   rachel.oneill

MFL

Melanie Guillet-Siad Head of Modern Foreign Languages 4329 melanie.guillet
Didier Adam Deputy Headteacher/6th form/MFL 4340 didier.adam
Nuria Castro Modern Foreign Languages /Head of Spanish   nuria.castro
Zoe Antell Modern Foreign Languages - German/French   zoe.antell
Rachael Gilmore Assistant Lead Inclusion/French and Spanish 4368 rachael.gilmore
Jenny Harriott French & German Languages / Head of Year 7 4350 jenny.harriott
Margaret Kenny Modern Foreign Languages – French   margaret.kenny
Maureen Phillips Head of German   maureen.phillips

RE

Sulumenty Odhiambo Head of RE 4354 sulumenty.odhiambo
Kerry Connor RE/ Head of Year 11 4358 kerry.connor
Emer Hickey RE/KS3 Co-ordinator/Chaplaincy 4354 emer.hickey
Ingrid Miller-Edwards RE Teacher   ingrid.miller
Nick Tucker Asst. Headteacher/Staff Dev./Ethos/Student Leadership/RE 4388 nicholas.tucker

Science

Owen Nichols Head of Science 4359 owen.nichols
Elizabeth Fennemore Head of KS4 Science (Maternity leave April 2016)   elizabeth.fennemore
Alexander Rushforth Physics Teacher   alexander.rushforth
Jennifer Cotton Science / KS3 Co-ordinator (Maternity leave Oct 2016)   jennifer.cotten
Keryn Gallacher Chemistry   keryn.gallacher
Meera James Chemistry   meera.james
Gwen Le Doaré Head of Chemistry   gwen.ledoare
Caroline McColgan Science / Head of Year 9   caroline.mccolgan
Sophie Wardle Biology Teacher   sophie.wardle
Ryan Stobie Acting Head of Physics   ryan.stobie
Geraldine Taylor Science / KS3 Co-ordinator   geraldine.taylor
Charlotte Vincent Lead Practitioner Science / Head of Physics (Maternity leave April 2016)   charlotte.vincent
John Waring Science Teacher   john.waring
Nicholas Creasey Principal Lab Technician 4365 nicholas.creasey
Nazifa Hossain Lab Technician 4357 madeleine.beale
Taiqiang Zhang Science Technician 4357 taiqiang.zhang

Technology Faculty

Jamie Forde Head of Product Design   Jamie.forde
Lucy Elton Head of Textiles   lucy.elton
Michelangelo Arteaga Technology Technician   michelangelo.arteaga

ICT and Digital Learning

Alison Simmons Head of   Computing 4353 alison.simmons
Maria Ara Garcia Computing/ICT   maria.ara

SEN Department

Bridget O’Conor SENCO 4332 bridget.o’conor
Joanne Thompson Deputy SENCO English Teacher   joanne.thompson
Camilla Johnson SEN Reading Intervention teacher   camilla.johnson
Roberta Cousin SEN Administrator 4347 roberta.cousin
Ciara Laker HLTA/Lunchtime Club Leader   ciara.laker
Gina Lamb Dixon HLTA/Speech and Language Co-ordinator   gina.lamb
Sushmita Bhandari Learning Support Assistant – English Department   sushmita.bhandari
Maureen Cecil Learning Support Assistant – English Department   maureen.cecil
Nicholas Cunningham Learning Support Assistant – History Department   nicholas.cunningham
Christiana Heigl Learning Support Assistant – Science Department   christiane.heigl
Sandra Mallet Learning Support Assistant – English Department   sandra.mallet
Patricia Smith Learning Support Assistant – Maths Department   patricia.smith
Heather Smith Learning Support Assistant - Maths Department   heather.smith
Theresa Steedman Learning Support Assistant - Science Department   theresa.steedman
Emily Spencer Learning Support Assistant – English/ Maths Department   emily.spencer
Maria Lovett    Learning Support Assistant – Spanish    maria.lovett

ESOL

Malgorzata Lasocka ESOL Teacher 4396 malgorzata.lasocka

Inclusion

Angela Watson Asst. Headteacher/ Inclusion/Designated Child Protection Officer 4361 angela.watson
Jacqueline McPeake Social Inclusion / Student Mentor / Child Protection Officer 4397 jacqueline.mcpeake
Rachael Gilmore Assistant Lead Inclusion/French/Spanish 4368 rachael.gilmore
Maria Kemp Parents’ Champion / Student Advocate   maria.kemp

Pastoral Assistants

Jane Andrews Upper School Pastoral Assistant 4379 jane.andrews
Sarah Pearce Lower School Pastoral Assistant 4382 sarah.pearce

Cover /Supply

Paula Crafts Cover Administrator 4355 paula.crafts
Angela Scott Cover Supervisor 4356 angela.scott
Antoinette Torto Cover Supervisor/ TA 4355 antoinette.torto
Bonnie-Lee Rodger Faculty Administrator/Cover 4355 bonnie-lee.rodger

HR/Payroll

Claudine Hughes Human Resources Advisor 4330 Claudine.hughes
Lisa Carey Payroll Officer 4387 lisa.carey

Finance Office

Jackie Mowatt Finance Officer 4336 jackie.mowatt
Salvina Barcellona DK Reception / Admissions Officer 4333 salvina.barcellona
Rachael Beck Finance Officer 4337 rachael.beck
Josephine Jasper Accounts Assistant 4337 josephine.jasper
Sarah Walford Finance Administrator 4363 sarah.walford

Staff Services

Jenny Ridge Admin   Assistant 4351 jenny.ridge

Students Services

Salvina Barcellona DK Reception / Admissions Officer 4367 salvina.barcellona
Sylvia Brown Student Services 4320 sylvia.brown
Jivya Sudra Student Services 4321 jivya.sudra     
Bernadette Young Attendance Officer 4344 bernadette.young

Site Team

Bob Jones Site Manager 4362 bob.jones
Henry Fadden Assistant Site Manager (Lettings)   henry.fadden
Graham Atkinson Assistant Site Manager   graham.atkinson
Gerald Gama Assistant Site Manager   gerald.gama
Andrew Johnstone Assistant Site Manager   andrew.johnstone

Learning Resource

Thomas Blanchard Learning Resource Assistant (Librarian) 4374 thomas.blanchard

Sixth Form Support Team

Fiona McDonnell Sixth Form Study Co-ordinator Year 12 4393 fiona.mcdonnell
Mirta Tunon Sixth Form Study Supervisor Year 13 4393 mirta.tunon
Gale Williams Sixth Form Registrar 4399 gale

Statistics

Ed Okungbowa Data Analyst and Reporting Manager 4348 edward.okungbowa

Careers

Shirley Ward Careers Advisor (KS3 & KS4) 4372 shirley.ward
Tanya Oxlade UCAS Plus Co-ordinator 4371 tanya.oxlade

Catering

William Lindsay Catering Manager 4338 william.lindsay
Joyce Leslie Assistant Cook    
Jennifer Brown Catering Assistant    
Tracey Cooke Catering Assistant    
Agnieska Pierwiecka Catering Assistant    
Nancy Sloan Catering Assistant    
Reni Seldarova Catering Assistant    

Chaplain

  School Chaplain 4349  

Director of Extended Learning

Lisa Thefaut Director of Extended Learning 4377 lisa.thefaut
Marion Lyons Assistant Director of Extended Learning 4377 marion.lyons

Examinations

Maggi Chick Examinations Officer 4346 maggiec

IT Technicians

George Hanel Managing Director ID3 4345 george.hanel
Emil Ahmed IT Technician 4345 emil.ahmed
Jodie Hanel IT Technician/Laptop 4392 laptop
Chetan Pithadia IT Technician 4392 chetan.pithadia

Marketing

Emma Smedley Marketing & Communications Officer 4380 emma.smedley

Mid Day Supervisors

Jacqueline Collis Senior Midday Supervisor   jacqueline.collis
Irene Furlong Midday Supervisor   irene.furlong
Debra Lamond Midday Supervisor   debra.lamond
Margaret McHale Midday Supervisor   margaret.mcHale
Sumathy Vijendra Midday Supervisor   sumathy.vijendra
Yukiko Mccloughlin Midday Supervisor   yukiko.mccloughlin

Police Officer

PC Daniel Hayward Police Officer 4341 daniel.hayward

Clerk to the Governors

Faye McGillian Clerk to Governors   faye.mcgillian

Chair of Governors:   Mr Clive Weeks